Learn About Our CCSK X CCSP Training Week

CSX Practitioner 1: Identification and Protection Brochure

ISACA’s Cybersecurity Nexus (CSX) certification program supports cybersecurity professionals throughout their career by assessing a candidate’s abilities and skills at three progressive technical skill levels.

Levels are differentiated by skills, not by years of experience. Each technical skill level is assessed utilizing a vendor-neutral set of performance-based exams measuring a candidate’s technical skills, abilities and performance in the following areas: Identify, Protect, Detect, Respond, and Recover.

The CSX Practitioner 1 course focuses on the first two domains within ISACA’s CSX Practitioner certification exam – Identify and Protect. Those who register for this ISACA authorized CSX Practitioner 1 prep course will learn how to apply industry-developed, experience-based methods to the identification of specific internal and external network threats.

Additionally, students will learn the basic concepts, methods, and tools associated with implementing cyber security controls to protect a system from the identified threats.

Download Now
CCSK | CCSP: The Industry’s Leading Cloud Security Certifications - learn more

Upgrade your Skills. Secure your Potential.

Our experts provide hands-on and on-demand training that helps IT and data security professionals meet today's cyber security challenges and prepares you for a successful future.

Training Schedule Contact Us