Learn About Our CCSK X CCSP Training Week

CSX Practitioner 2: Detection Brochure

ISACA’s Cybersecurity Nexus (CSX) certification program supports cybersecurity professionals throughout their career by assessing a candidate’s abilities and skills at three progressive technical skill levels.

Levels are differentiated by skills, not by years of experience. Each technical skill level is assessed utilizing a vendor-neutral set of performance-based exams measuring a candidate’s technical skills, abilities and performance in the following areas: Identify, Protect, Detect, Respond, and Recover.

This official CSX Practitioner 2 course reviews the “Detect” domain. Students will learn the basic concepts, methods and tools used to leverage cyber security controls to identify system events and non-event level incidents.

In layman’s terms, CSX Practitioner 2 will help students develop the ability to serve as a first responder, following established procedures, defined processes and working mostly with known problems on a single system.

Download Now
CCSK | CCSP: The Industry’s Leading Cloud Security Certifications - learn more

Upgrade your Skills. Secure your Potential.

Our experts provide hands-on and on-demand training that helps IT and data security professionals meet today's cyber security challenges and prepares you for a successful future.

Training Schedule Contact Us