(ISC)2 CCSP | CSA CCSK Synergy


Duration: 5 Days | CCSK Unlimited OnDemand Access
CPE Credits: 50
Course Number: SEC-402

Some things are just meant to be together. Start your path to (ISC)2 CCSP Certification with your Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge.

Training Information

(ISC)² and the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) developed the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) credential to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required knowledge, skills, and abilities in cloud security design, implementation, architecture, operations, controls, and compliance with regulatory frameworks.

A CCSP applies information security expertise to a cloud computing environment and demonstrates competence in cloud security architecture, design, operations, and service orchestration. This professional competence is measured against a globally recognized body of knowledge. The CCSP is a standalone credential that complements and builds upon existing credentials and educational programs, including (ISC)²’s Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and CSA’s Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK).

Your Registration Includes

The Official (ISC)² CCSP Synergy is a Blended Learning format combining CCSK Foundation OnDemand Content with Official (ISC)² CCSP Training.

CCSK Foundation OnDemand Includes:
  • 8 Hours of CCSK Foundation Class Videos
  • 4 Hours of CCSK Exam Prep Videos
  • CCSK Practice Exam Generator
  • CCSK Exam Voucher with 2 Attempts
Your 5 Day Official (ISC)² BootCamp includes the following:
  • Official (ISC)² CCSP Student Workbook
  • Official (ISC)² CCSP Study Guide
  • Official (ISC)² CCSP Practice Tests
  • Official (ISC)² OnLine Flashcards
  • Intrinsec’s Cloud Security Lexicon
  • Post Class Instructor Email Support
  • Pearson VUE CCSP Exam Voucher
What You Will Learn
CCSK Foundation OnDemand
  • Domain 1| Cloud Computing Concepts and Architectures
  • Domain 2| Governance and Enterprise Risk Management
  • Domain 3| Legal Issues: Contracts and Electronic Discovery
  • Domain 4| Compliance and Audit Management
  • Domain 5| Information Governance
  • Domain 6| Management Plane and Business Continuity
  • Domain 7| Infrastructure Security
  • Domain 8| Virtualization and Containers 
  • Domain 9| Incident Response
  • Domain 10| Application Security
  • Domain 11| Data Security and Encryption  
  • Domain 12| Identity, Entitlement and Access Management
  • Domain 13| Security as a Service
  • Domain 14| Related Technologies   
Official (ISC)2 CCSP:

Led by an Authorized (ISC)² CCSP Instructor, you can expect a thorough review of the 6 Domains within the CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK), industry concepts and best practices.

  • Domain 1| Cloud Concepts Architecture and Design
  • Domain 2| Cloud Data Security
  • Domain 3| Cloud Platform Infrastructure Security
  • Domain 4| Cloud Application Security
  • Domain 5| Cloud Security Operations
  • Domain 6| Legal and Compliance

Experienced cybersecurity and IT/ICT professionals who are involved in transitioning to and maintaining cloud-based solutions and services.

Required CCSP Certification Experience

Candidates wishing to certify must have a minimum of 5 years cumulative work experience in information technology, of which 3 years must be in information security and 1 year in 1 or more of the 6 domains of the CCSP CBK.

  • Earning CSA’s CCSK certificate can be substituted for 1 year of experience in 1 or more of the 6 domains of the CCSP CBK.
  • Earning (ISC)²’s CISSP credential can be substituted for the entire CCSP experience requirement.
New to the Scene?

A candidate that doesn’t have the required experience to become a CCSP may become an Associate of (ISC)² by successfully passing the CCSP examination. The Associate of (ISC)² will then have 6 years to earn the 5 years required experience.

  • “This is the mother of all cloud computing certifications. The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge is vendor-neutral and certifies competency in key cloud security areas.” -CIO.com, Top Ten Cloud Computing Certifications
  • Earning CSA’s CCSK certificate can be substituted for 1 year of experience in 1 or more of the 6 domains of the CCSP CBK.
  • Ranked #1 on The Next Big Thing list as the certification survey respondents plan to earn in 2019, 2018, 2017 and 2016 – Certification Magazine
  • Ranked #5 on the Certification Salary Survey 75 list with an annual salary of $146,970 (in US), $123,610 (globally) in 2019 — Certification Magazine
  • CCSP listed as the second most popular IT security cert respondents plan to obtain in the next 12 months – 2018 Spiceworks Report
  • Named the #1 could computing certification for 2017 – Cloud Computing Intelligence
  • Named one of the Top 5 Vendor-Neutral Cloud Security Certifications of 2017 – Tripwire
  • Named one of 8 Valuable Security Certifications for 2017 – Dark Reading
  • Named one of the Top 5 IT Security Certifications to Target in 2016 – Firebrand Training
  • Applauded as a new benchmark for cloud security knowledge and competence – by Kevin Jackson, CEO of GovCloud Network

Any questions?

Read our Frequently Asked Questions page or simply send your questions to us directly via our Contact Us page or our Live Chat.


Sign up and get exclusive VIP offers, discounts, and early bird registration opportunities for our Cloud Security classes!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


No public dates are currently scheduled. Request Group Training!


Request Group Training

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.