CCSK PLUS: Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge


Price: USD $1,995.00
Duration: 3 days
CPE Credits: 21
Course Number: SEC-304

The following CCSK PLUS training seminar is an official three day course offered to you by Intrinsec Security – an Authorized Training Partner of Cloud Security Alliance.

SAVE $400

Enter coupon code “ccsk400” to save $400 on your CCSK PLUS registration!


Certifications Training


OnSite Training
50-Day Training Bundle

Course Introduction

Often the first choice for professionals hoping to validate their competence in cloud security, the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) credential is the worlds leading cloud security certification!

This class will teach students how to properly design, build and maintain a secure cloud business environment according to Cloud Security Alliance. Additionally, this course will also help students successfully prepare for the CCSK certificate exam. Aside from a guaranteed seat in an upcoming class, registered students receive official Cloud Security Alliance course material along with two exam vouchers for the certificate exam. But wait, there’s more…

Students who register for CCSK PLUS will also gain instant access to Intrinsec’s exclusive self-paced, online training platform for life. Accessible anywhere or anytime, students can conveniently develop knowledge and skills whenever their schedule allows for it. Resources include +6 hours of on-demand CCSK training videos, audiobooks and simulated practice exams – all comprehensively reviewing the body of knowledge for the CCSK (CSA Guidance v3.0 and ENISA report).

What Comes With Registration?

  • 3 Days of Official Cloud Security Alliance Training
  • Official CCSK Foundation Student Handbook
  • Official CCSK PLUS Risk Assessment Handbook
  • CCSK Student Training Pack*
  • CCSK Audiobooks*
  • CCSK Video Library*
  • CCSK Practice Exams*
  • 2 CCSK Certification Exam Tokens

* Students have online access to this resource for LIFE via their provided Intrinsec training account.

CCSK Prerequisites

This official Cloud Security Alliance training seminar has no prerequisites and the scheduled dates below are open for registration.

Course Outline

Module 1: Introduction and Cloud Architectures

Introduction and Cloud Architectures is the first module reviewed during Intrinsec’s official CCSK training program. The content within Module 1 primarily focuses on four critical areas of cloud security: (1) NIST Definitions, (2) Cloud Essential Characteristics, (3) Service Models, and (4) Deployment Models.

Student Learning Objectives:

  • Define Cloud Computing and Why You Care About It
  • Discuss the Different Components of the Cloud Computing Stack
  • Work Through the Cloud Reference Model and Understand where Security Fits In

Module 2: Infrastructure Security for Cloud Computing

During the second module of this course, Infrastructure Security for Cloud Computing, students discuss and review the following areas of cloud security: (1) Securing Base Infrastructure, (2) Management Plane Security, (3) Securing Virtual Hosts and Networks, and (4) IaaS, PaaS & SaaS Security.

Student Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the Components of Cloud Infrastructure
  • Assess the Security Implications of Different Deployment Models
  • Learn the Security Advantages and Disadvantages of Working with Virtual Infrastructure
  • Evaluate How to Secure the Cloud Management Plane
  • Learn the Security Basics for the Difference Service Models

Module 3: Cloud Platform Infrastructure Security

The key areas of focus for Module 3 of this training program are the following: (1) Risk and Governance, (2) Legal and Compliance, (3) Audit, (4) Portability and Interoperability, (5) Incident Response and more.

Student Learning Objectives:

  • Analyze Risk Management Frameworks
  • Understand Ad-hoc Risk Management without Frameworks
  • Review Jurisdictions, Contracts and Artifacts
  • Understand Audit Plans and Assurances
  • Minimize Disruption of Service
  • Keep Control of Intellectual Property
  • Understand How Incidents Change in Cloud
  • Defining Responsibilities and Accountabilities

Module 4: Data Security for Cloud Computing

In Module 4, Data Security for Cloud Computing, students can expect to focus on the following areas: (1) Cloud Data Architectures, (2) Data Security Life-cycle, (3) Information Governance, (4) Data Security and Encryption, and (5) Data Loss Prevention.

Student Learning Objectives:

  • Understand Different Cloud Storage Models
  • Define Security Issues for Data in the Cloud
  • Introduce Data Security Life-cycle
  • Introduce Cloud Security Issues, and Specific Controls to Address Security and Governance
  • Apply Life-cycle to Use Cases
  • Discuss Data Encryption

Module 5: Securing Cloud Applications and Users

In Module 5 the key areas of focus are: (1) Application Security and (2) Identity and Access Management.

CCSK Learning Objectives:

  • Define Application Architecture, Design, and Operations Lifecycle
  • Discuss Impact on SDLC
  • Examine Application Security Tools and Vulnerability Management Processes that Address Certain Key Cloud Application Security Issues
  • Discuss Role of Compliance in Cloud Applications

Module 6: Selecting Cloud Services

The key areas of focus for the sixth and final module of our CCSK Plus course is the following: (1) What to Look for in a Cloud Provider and (2) Security as a Service.

CCSK Learning Objectives:

  • Enabling the Security Strategy
  • Things to Look for in a Cloud Provider
  • Security as a Service (SECaaS): Advantages, Concerns, and Difference SECaaS Services
  • Summary and Review


Jun 19 - 21, 2017 9:00am - 5:00pm EST Live Online USD $1,995.00
Aug 21 - 23, 2017 9:00am - 5:00pm EST Herndon, VA. USD $1,995.00
Oct 23 - 25, 2017 9:00am - 5:00pm EST Live Online USD $1,995.00
Dec 4 - 6, 2017 9:00am - 5:00pm EST Live Online USD $1,995.00

Request Group Training